LATEST UPDATE ON CORONAVIRUS

DIALOGUING WITH GOD THROUGH THE BIBLE

October 2020 Sermon Challenge

JOIN PASTOR KEVIN FOR CONVERSATION

On Wednesdays at 7 pm, Pastor Kevin will start a Zoom meeting to discuss the passages below. If you'd like to hear what God has been revealing to your church family, please join the call by clicking the button below.


On Sunday, October 11th, 2020 - Pastor Kevin challenged us to pray through Scripture as a means to start a conversation with God.


Here's what you can do:


  1. Find a quiet place and a good time to encounter God
  2. Prepare your heart to hear from God
  3. Ask him to give you understanding
  4. Read a verse or more slowly and pause over it
  5. Think about what this verse(s) mean to you or to someone else you are aware of
  6. If you don’t understand something, move on
  7. Pray that situation or issue back to God
  8. If there is something that God is moving you to, respond in obedience

Here are some passages from different parts of Scripture that will provide opportunity to practice this week:

 

Monday, October 12

Matthew 6:5-15


Tuesday, October 13

Psalm 145


Wednesday, October 14

Revelation 21:1-8


Thursday, October 15

Colossians 3:12-17


Friday, October 16

Mark 4:35-41


Saturday, October 17

Psalm 4


Sunday, October 18

Proverbs 3:1-12


Monday, October 19

Romans 12:9-21


Tuesday, October 20

Psalm 42


Wednesday, October 21

Revelation 5


Thursday, October 22

Joshua 23


Friday, October 23

John 6:1-14


Saturday, October 24

2 Corinthians 12:1-10


Sunday, October 25

Isaiah 52:13-53:12

THANK YOU FOR PRAYING THROUGH GOD'S WORD WITH US.